IACP Announces 2011 Cookbook Awards Finalists

IACP Announces 2011 Cookbook Awards Finalists

Food & Drink

IACP Announces 2011 Cookbook Awards Finalists


The International Association of Culinary Professionals (IACP) has announced the finalists for the 2011 Cookbook Awards, the prestigious honor considered the gold standard for culinary publishing, along with the finalists for the Bert Greene Awards for Food Journalism. All 2011 winners will be revealed and recognized at the Gala Awards ceremony on Thursday, June 2, in Austin, Texas, as part of IACP’s annual conference.

Kay Logsdon, Food Channel editor, just released her personal top ten list of cookbook favorites this week.

More than 500 entries were submitted for consideration by the IACP, making this year one of the most competitive ever. Fifty-two books in 17 categories were selected as finalists via a rigorous two-tiered judging system by independent panels of food and beverage experts. The stringent procedure has made the IACP Cookbook Awards the industry’s most reputable acknowledgement of excellence in cookbook publishing.

 “The caliber of books submitted was exceptional as always,” said Robin L. Kline, MS, RD, CCP, former chair of IACP Cookbook Awards committee. “It is always gratifying for our committee to have so many notable works to consider, especially this year when we celebrate 25 years of honoring outstanding culinary works.”

Cookbook Award categories range from American, Baking: Savory or Sweet, Chefs and Restaurants and Children, Youth and Family to Culinary History, First Book/The Julia Child Award, Food Photography and Styling to Literary Food Writing. Additionally, four awards given for exceptional merit will be announced at the ceremony: Book of the Year, Judges’ Choice, the Design Award and the Jane Grigson Award.

For more information, including a listing of the 52 finalists, you can visit www.iacp.com.


More TFC