NRA's Inaugural Operator Innovations Awards: Nominations Now Open

NRA's Inaugural Operator Innovations Awards: Nominations Now Open

Food & Drink

NRA's Inaugural Operator Innovations Awards: Nominations Now Open


The National Restaurant Association is now accepting nominations of commercial and non-commercial operators for the National Restaurant Association’s inaugural Operator Innovations Awards. The deadline for nominations s March 7, 2012.

The winners will be recognized as leaders who transform the industry with their extraordinary creativity and commitment. The selections by an independent panel of judges will be announced during the 2012 National Restaurant Association Restaurant, Hotel-Motel Show (held at its new dates, May 5-8 at Chicago’s McCormick Place).
Commercial and non-commercial operators may self-nominate. Manufacturers, dealers and distributors, media and other restaurant and foodservice industry professionals are also invited to also submit nominations. Click here to submit
“Innovation and excellence in execution drive growth in the restaurant industry,” said Jack Crawford, Convention Chair for NRA Show 2012 and President and CEO of Ground Round Independent Owners Cooperative, LLC. “Recognizing this, the National Restaurant Association is launching the new Operator Innovations Awards to celebrate and encourage continued advancement, while shining a spotlight on industry-leading innovators who inspire other restaurant operators to new heights.”

The industry-first awards will celebrate the best the industry has to offer in innovation in five distinct categories: Technology Applications, Sustainability, Menu Development, Food Safety, and Health & Nutrition.

The judges panel for the Operator Innovations Awards represents the major segments of the foodservice industry. All nominations are reviewed by the panel of industry leaders consisting of Patricia Bando (Associate Vice President, Auxiliary Services, Boston College), Scott Barton (President, Fine Dining Division, Lettuce Entertain You), Jeff Broadhurst (President & CEO, Eat’n Park Hospitality Group), Marc Buehler (President, O’Charleys), Jean-Marie Clement (Director, Global Food & Beverage Line of Business, Walt Disney Parks and Resorts Worldwide), Douglas Davis (Director, Global Food Safety, Marriott International), Chris Demery (Vice President, Applications, OSI Restaurant Partners, LLC), James Houser (Vice President of Administration, Delaware North), John Metz, Jr. (President, Sterling), Christopher Pappas (CEO, Pappas Restaurants, Inc.), C.W. Craig Reed (Director of Food & Beverage, Broadmoor Hotel), and Ron Serluco (Senior Vice President of Operators, Guckenheimer). 


20 Sep 22

If you haven’t had pumpkin soup, you are missing a delightful dining experience. This savory soup is ideal for one of those first (…)

28 Aug 22

Ken Oringer and Jamie Bissonette of Little Donkey in Cambridge, Massachusetts, add miso to their addictive banana bread to give it a (…)

More TFC